Steering Committee

A Decentralized Systems Advisory Committee (DSAC) that includes representatives from WERF and its DWRC cooperative partners helps evaluate national needs and provide guidance relative to funding priorities.   

Jeff Moeller, P.E.
Water Environment Research Foundation (WERF)

Valerie Nelson, Ph.D.
Coalition of Alternative Wastewater Treatment (CAWT)

Bruce Lesikar, Ph.D., Texas AgriLife Extension Service for
Consortium of Institutes for Decentralized Wastewater Treatment (CIDWT)

Robert Goldstein, Sc.D.
Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)

Jerry Stonebridge, Stonebridge Construction Company for
National Onsite Wastewater Recycling Association (NOWRA)

Scott Drake, P.E., East Kentucky Power Cooperative for
National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA)

Donald Brown (Project Officer)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency